8225 Park Avenue Houma, LA 70364  Local: (985) 872-1007
Customer Reviews
HEARTS DESIRE FLORIST & GIFTS
Local Houma, LA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (73 reviews)
Date: May 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: KS

My wife and I live in western Kansas. We vacation in Houma briefly about every two years. This year we were apart for our 24th anniversary. Hearts Desire Florist & Gifts enabled me to send a special anniversary bouquet to a local bed & breakfast. I liked that I could actually see what my bouquet would look like by shopping on-line. She was delighted and enjoyed the arrangement for five full days as she traveled in southern Louisiana. This business is just another reason to visit Houma in future years.
Date: Apr 04, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

Order fulfilled as requested and delivered in a timely manner
Date: Mar 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: LA

Always satisfied with every order I’ve received. The arrangements are always so pretty and creative. All around good experience and the people are very sweet when delivering. (Especially with my dogs) Keep up the great service!!
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: LA

I am completely satisfied with the service and product. I was 700 miles from home and the convenience of their online service made it possible for me to express the love I have for my wife. The flowers also lasted a good while. Happy wife happy life.
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautiful flower arrangement , was very satisfied. GF was so excited with the flowers , candy and stuff bear when delivered to her at work.
Date: Feb 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: LA

The arrangement was all chocolates - and it was perfect! The variety and quality were just awesome! I would highly recommend Hearts Desire.
Date: Jan 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautiful
Date: Dec 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I order the custom option arrangements online and by phone, with full trust in their creativity. Connie is a national award winning florist and she and her team’s creative skills have been shined; delivering beautiful flowers for holidays, receptions, funerals, and birthdays for years. This year they went above & beyond with delivery as we waited to see whether a Christmas arrangement would be delivered to my parents home or the hospital. Deeply appreciate their sense of investment in each order - from arrangement through delivery.
Date: Dec 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

I was blown away by the service I received from Hearts Desire. They went above and beyond my expectations, and held onto the flowers until the could be delivered to the patient. Thank y'all so much - highly recommend using them.
Date: Oct 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

Very pretty and healthy plant! Beautiful.
Date: Jul 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

Hearts Desire is a very dependable, creative and consistently good floral company. I am always more than satisfied with their creations, and I recommend them highly!
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

My daughter absolutely loved her flowers. They looked like flowers in a Premium Upscale Magazine. They were exquisite and opened beautifully!
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

Very pleased with the service at Hearts Desire. My order was completed in an expeditious fashion and with accuracy.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

Everything was great! But I didn't know when the flowers would arrive. It would be great to get an estimated time when the flowers will be delivered when someone orders flowers. But other than that it was great! My mom said they are very beautiful flowers. Thank yall very much!
Date: Dec 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: QC

Hello TRADUCTION PROMT I had a professional service as two time, thank you. Your services in french on Internet is good?. I bought at the place of Hearts Desire floriste and gifts because he was neighbouring of my friends Ellender, I you rendered remerci to you to me service. for next time. Guillaume Chéné QUÉBEC CANADA
Date: Nov 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

Online ordering was a breeze. The prices were very reasonable compared to other online florist. Most importantly the arrangement was beautiful. We were extremely pleased! Will recommend this florist to others and will use them for future orders. Thank you for great service.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

Awsome arrangement kinda expensive with the economy bad like it is but business is business loved it and the new mother loved it as well great job
Date: Mar 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very impressed with the variety & quality of flowers. Extremely pleased with delivery time, given the short time frame to work with. Very impressed.
Date: Mar 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

Did a absolutely great job!!! The flowers came out prettier than I thought they would.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

I am very satisfied with the order I placed and what was delivered. I've ordered bouquets online before and the product delivered was not what I ordered. This time around, however, exactly what I ordered was exactly what was delivered. I will be using Hearts Desire again in the future. Thank you!
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

I am very satisfied with the order I placed and what was delivered. I've ordered bouquets online before and the product delivered was not what I ordered. This time around, however, exactly what I ordered was exactly what was delivered. I will be using Hearts Desire again in the future. Thank you!
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

Recipient received before lunch so she can enjoy them for the rest of the day. The bouquet was absolutely gorgeous and exactly what I requested. Thank you so much and I will be ordering for you all again!!! :)
Date: Dec 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

It was very convenient to go online and find an arrangement for an important tragic time in someone's life. We are out of state alot of the time so it is nice to have people we can count on to come through for us when we cant be there in person. I was told the arrangement was very nice , so Thank You,Pamela & Lonnie Matherne.
Date: Dec 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Service was great. What I ordered was not in stock, but someone called and an arrangement was done. The person who received it, stated it was beautiful. Very happy and will use again.
Date: Dec 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

I am very pleased with the service.Most of all the recipient received her gift before lunch.Thanks and I'll be more than happy to do business with you in the very near future!
Date: Oct 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Awesome
Date: Mar 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

I was more than pleased with my experience. Very professional, nice and the flowers were gorgeous! The person I sent them to was very happy and the flowers were just as pretty over a week later. I totally recommend Hearts Desire florist.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautiful flower arrangement, friendly service. Very sweet delivery girl. Will deff use Hearts Desire Florist again in the future.
Date: Feb 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

The website was easy to use. My boss loved her basket! She said it was filled with name brand items and it smelled great! She couldn't wait to get off of work to use the items in it!
Date: Aug 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful job! The designer was able to add the special touches & requested antique car to the arrangement w/o charging me more. The spray was lovely & much better price then the competitor.
Date: Dec 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Nov 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

I am so glad I found this Hearts Desire Florist.I am in the State of Washington and my daughter is in Houma. This is the 2nd year I have placed an order, over the phone, and had it delivered on time and received a video of the delivery.Its a blessing.....
Date: Oct 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

on time and everything thank you
Date: Oct 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

Very satisfied with everything I ordered for my wife. The flowers were beautiful !!!! Thanks Tony Verret
Date: Jul 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

I work offshore and am able to send flowers to my wife beautiful flowers without having to be home. I have used this company several times and will continue to !
Date: Jun 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Hearts Desire Florist & Gifts were great! They called me when they were unable to deliver to the patient because she was in ICU. She said she'd continue to call the hospital to see the earliest they could deliver to ensure they flowers stayed fresh! The bouquet ended up going to her son in the waiting room, but they had no problem going back another time and didn't charge extra. Very great experience!
Date: May 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

Needed a flower shop in Houma, didn't know who to use, After looking around a little I seemed to like this one and it was close to where shipping wifes flowers too, placed a online order, fair price for what was delivered, wife loved arangement & was very pleased with what she got, I will use this shop again........... The Husband.
Date: Nov 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Nov 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Great service, and was really thrilled to see the flowers on the site MATCHED what was actually delivered. There were no surprises! Thanks guys, she loved them!
Date: Oct 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Would definately recommend and use this florist again.
Date: Sep 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

I was really pleased with the service, i actually called to see if they could deliver before 12 because my husband left for lunch at that time and the van was already in route but they called the delivery person to make sure it was there before he left i was really appreciative.
Date: Jul 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Wonderful service ...i can always get flowers delivered even at last minute. And the roses are always beautiful..large, quality roses for a decent price! I would not shop for flowers anywhere else. Thanks for a great job
Date: Jul 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Wonderful service ...i can always get flowers delivered even at last minute. And the roses are always beautiful..large, quality roses for a decent price! I would not shop for flowers anywhere else. Thanks for a great job
Date: Jan 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Awesome website and service for the person who works offshore in the Gulf of Mexico and isn't always home for every occasion. Ordered online and the arrangement was delivered exactly as pictured and even exceeded my expectations. The email delivery confirmation is also nice so you know they were delivered even if you are 100 miles from home. Will definitely order from again. The recipient was very impressed with the arrangement.
Date: Oct 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MB

Full of salient points. Don't stop bliveeing or writing!
Date: Sep 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Aug 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Jul 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Jun 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

My Mom loved the flowers. She thought they were beautiful, and she loved the candy. Thank you for helping make her Mothers Day great!
Date: May 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

every time i order, everyone is always curtious & helpful,the arrangements are beautiful, on time delivery
Date: May 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

every time i call to order,everyone is always helpful & curtiuos,on time delivery, beautiful,full arrangements
Date: Feb 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Courteous service, thank you.
Date: Feb 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

The young lady that deliverd from things, was very nice! I was very pleased with everything.
Date: Oct 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MS

I absolutely love ordering from Hearts Desire Florist. It's an easy site to use, they provide many beautiful arrangements to choose from. They are very nice and helpful when I call. The arrangements they deliver are absolutely amazing! I won't use anyone else!
Date: Sep 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

As always, the flowers were gorgeous and delivered very timely. The bourquet and flowers were ordered mid-afternoon and I didn't expect them to be delivered until the next day. To my surprise, and that of my office, the flowers and candy were delivered that afternoon before 4:00. Hearts Desire has great customer service, beautiful flowers, creative arrangements and wonderful design staff. Thank you Connie and staff for never disappointing me.
Date: Aug 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

Thank you for your efforts in getting the arrangement to the family.
Date: Aug 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AR

THE FLOWERS WERE BEAUTIFUL AND THEYW WERE DELIVERED RIGHT ON TIME IN THE MANNER THAT I REQUESTED !!! I WAS A BIT WORRIED BECAUSE I SENT THEM FROM SEVERAL HUNDRED MILES AWAY BUT THE RESULTS WERE SPECTACULAR !!! THANKS AGAIN HEARTS DESIRE FOR DOING A GREAT JOB !! I WILL BE USING YOU AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE !!!
Date: Jun 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

Awesome Work! Every arrangement we bought from Heart's Desire Florist looked elegant and top quality. This is the only florist that can provide a vast varity of flowers that surprise you every time. Unique designs and great quality flowers keep me going back. My company is also using Heart's Desire Florist for their floral/gift needs since they seen the Top Quality Flowers and beautiful work done by Ms. Connie LeBlanc and her team. True friendly people work at Heart's Desire Florist. The designs that come from this shop are designs that one would expect in Beverly Hills or for the rich and famous in Hollywood - but we have it right here in Houma for a very good price. Thank You Ms. Connie and your team for allowing us to send such beautiful, high quality gifts at a great price! Ya'll enrich many lives. Thank You.
Date: Apr 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

This was a very stressful time for me because I was unable to attend the funeral. Hearts Desire florist was able to send a "presence" that was truly sincere and sympathetic. I was very pleased with the prompt and professional customer service. Thank you.
Date: Feb 12, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

My purchase was for a funeral in which I could not attend. I was told the plant arrived on time and was very nice. Thank you.
Date: Jan 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

After placing my order, I called the florist and the customer service was excellent. The receiver of the product was really happy with the product also.
Flower Delivery To Houma, LA
See Delivery Areas